IN THE 196™ JUDICIAL DISTRICT COURT;
IN THE 354™ JUCICIAL DISTRICT COURT;
IN THE COUNTY COURT AT LAW NO 1;
IN THE COUNTY CLURT AT LAW NO. 2
OF HUNT COUNTY, TEXAS

STANDING ORDER FOR COMPENSATION
(ATTORNEY FEE SCHEDULE)

Effective Octoberlzs , 2021 the County Courts at Law & the District Court Judges with Jurisdiction
amend the schedule of fees to the Court Appointed Counsel as follows:

vi,

Vii.

viii.

Felony and Misdemeanor Motion to Revoke cases shall be compensated at $100 per hour.
Felony cases, Juvenile cases, Mental Commitment cases, and Misdemeanor cases shall be
compensated at $100 per hour

Capital Murder cases in which the State elects to seek the death penalty shall be compensated
at $110 per hour for lead counsel (1% chair qualification required) and $100 per hour for second
counsel (2™ chair qualification required).

Attorneys appointed on CPS cases shall be paid $100 per hour.

Standard payment amounts without providing supporting hourly documentation will be as
follows:

a. Misdemeanors $200
b. Felony $250
c. MTR (felony or misdemeanor) $200
d. Juvenile $200
e. Mental $200

Appointed counsel shall be reimbursed for reasonable expenses incurred, excluding
investigative and expert services, in the course of representing a client, with or without prior
court approval. Reasonable expenses will be in addition to attorney fees. Expenses for
investigative and expert services REQUIRE PRIOR COURT APPROVAL, and no such fees shall be
paid unless approved by prior court order as to the amount incurred. Except as otherwise
provided herein, on presentation of a claim for reimbursement the Court shall order the
reimbursement of counsel for the expenses if the expenses are reasonably necessary and
reasonably incurred.

Interpreter compensation is authorized for up to $500 per Defendant without prior Court
Approval.

Request for payment is governed by a separate order and forms.

Any payment request submitted 6 months or more from the date of the last reasonable and
necessary action on the case is subject to being denied by the Court.



THIS STANDING ORDER FOR COMPENSATION IS SIGNED ON THE é ,D Y O,. OCTOBER, 2021 AND
IS EFFECTIVE FROM SAID DATE. SAID ORDER SUPERSEDES ANY AND ALL,PRIOR ,COURT ORDERS FOR
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IN THE 196™ JUDICIAL DISTRICT COURT;
IN THE 354™ JUCICIAL DISTRICT COURT;

IN THE COUNTY COURT AT LAW NO 1;

IN THE COUNTY CLURT AT LAW NO. 2

OF HUNT COUNTY, TEXAS
STANDING ORDER
IT IS ORDERED that any bailiff of any County Court at Law or District Court sitting as a Juvenile
Court in Hunt County, Texas, or any investigator employed by the Hunt County Attorney’s office is, per

Rule 103 TRCP, authorized to serve a summons and petition in any juvenile case pending in any court in
Hunt County, Texas.

THIS STAN@RDER IS SIGNED ON THE é I; DAY OF OCTOBER, 2021 AND IS EFFECTIVE FROM

SAID DATE. SA]D ORDER SL},PERSEDES ANY AND ALL PRIOR COURT ORlERS CONCERNING SERVICE OF
SUMMONS AND PETITIONAN ANY JUVENILE CASE IN ANY COURT |N H/UNT COUNTY 'FEXAS
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